Boy Meet’s Girl

img_7035

I love mixing feminine and masculine styles together as well as adding a twist to my style. Living in California the weather is all over the place so when I got he chance to layer oh you bet I did!

img_7016img_7055

I totally forgot I owned a white button up and I remembered I got it because it was thin and loose! I added a gray ribbed sweater top to add texture to my outfit and added a leather jacket for that masculine touch. To keep it on the casual side I paired my top with skinny blue denim from Old Navy.

TIP:  Old Navy is great for denim, it’s affordable when regular priced but it’s even better when they are having a sale and they always are! Plus they are on trend with the denim and they have a wide range of sizes.

 

img_7060

It’s all in the details, adding a statement necklace to your collar depending on your style can make it playful or add an edge to keep it from feeling preppy.

img_7065

I love these Faux Suede Loafer’s!! They are the perfect mix of an Oxford without being too preppy and a thicker sole so they are soooo comfortable! I planned my outfit around my shoes and you can get inspired by 1 article of clothing or an accessory or in my case shoes!

img_7048img_7008

 

Leave a Reply

