Date Night

Yesterday I decided to surprise my wife and take her out to dinner! I had bought this Surplice Pink Sweater a few days ago and I knew had to wear it out. I had been thinking about it all day on what to wear with it and that’s when I felt like going cute & feminine.

I don’t buy pink often but I am obsessed with surplice tops, and this sweater was calling my name. The Deep V gives a sexy vibe while still having that sweet feel to the sweater. I had bought the Black Window Pane skirt a couple of years ago to step out of my comfort zone and to add some “Girly” touches to my closet.  A black pleated Midi Skirt is great to have in your closet or a Tulle Skirt that will add texture to your outfit. The Window Pane print is soft and the mesh is a great texture to give it some edge.

 

TIP: Step out of your comfort zone when shopping, both these items I wouldn’t normally run to, but I love them! I am always saying something is too “girly” for me or it washes me out especially with the color pink.  But these pieces can be styled in such opposite ways, they are definitely versatile.

 

I wore nude pointed heels, to keep the outfit from feeling too dark and still feel feminine. I added a thin black velvet choker and a gold layered drop necklace for a sexy touch. I threw on a gold-plated belt last-minute to add definition to my waist.

TIP: If your going out for a date using sleek Jewelry will add a sexy feel to your style.

 

“Style is knowing who you are and what you want to say-“

Leave a Reply

